• aw17-gd291-fortune-500-company-936x428
  • aw17-res315-the-rose-936x428
  • aw17-com289-downtown-east-936x428
  • Lake Calhoun-Bde Maka Ska - Lake Harriet Master Plan
  • aw17-res331-arden-drive-936x428
  • aw17-com307-lake-minntonka-936x428
  • aw17-stu254-fei-liu-missouri-mines-936x428
  • aw17-ap337-washington-square-park-936x428
  • aw17-ubw288-boulder-lake-936x428
  • Minnesota Military Family Tribute
  • aw17-ap319-north-minneapolis-greenway-936x428
  • aw17-pc304-river-of-birds-936x428
  • aw17-res322-twin-lake-936x428
  • aw17-gd342-maple-grove-central-park-936x428
  • aw17-gd283-eloise-butler-936x428
  • aw17-ubw328--kafd-936x428
  • aw17-stu311-morgan-mangelsen-water-susurrus936x428
  • aw17-ap335-south-service-area-936x428
  • Freedom Square
  • Fortune 500 Company
    Research & Development Building
    Saint Paul, Minnesota

    Damon Farber Landscape Architects

  • The Rose: Sustainable Design for All
    Minneapolis, Minnesota

    Emmons & Olivier Resources, Inc.

  • Minneapolis Downtown East
    Minneapolis, Minnesota

    Perkins+Will, Inc.

  • Lake Calhoun/Bde Maka Ska
    -Lake Harriet Master Plan
    Minneapolis, Minnesota

    Perkins+Will, Inc.

  • Arden Drive
    Beverly Hills, California


  • The Lake Minnetonka Guide
    to Shoreline Gardens
    Lake Minnetonka, Minnesota

    Urban Ecosystems

  • Revive, Missouri Mines State Historic Site
    Missouri State Parks

    Student Work: Fei Liu, University of Minnesota

  • Washington Square Park
    Kansas City, Missouri


  • Boulder Lake Environmental
    Learning Center Master Plan
    Duluth, Minnesota


  • Minnesota Military Family Tribute
    State Capitol Mall, Saint Paul, Minnesota

    HGA Architects and Engineers

  • North Minneapolis Greenway
    Demonstration Project
    Minneapolis, Minnesota


  • River of Birds
    Saint Paul, Minnesota


  • Twin Lake Residence
    Minneapolis, Minnesota

    D/O with Adam Regn Arvidson

  • Maple Grove Central Park
    Maple Grove, Minnesota

    Damon Farber Landscape Architects

  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden
    Wetland Boardwalk
    Theodore Wirth Park, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    Cuningham Group Architecture, Inc.

  • KAFD Environs Study
    Riyadh, Saudi Arabia


  • Water Susurrus
    Chicago, IL

    Student Work: Morgan Mangelsen, University of Minnesota

  • South Service Area Master Plan
    Minneapolis, Minnesota

    Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board and Confluence

  • Freedom Square
    Minneapolis, Minnesota

    Ten x Ten Studio



ASLA-MN is currently seeking nominations to serve on the Executive Committee. Elections will be held in August and results announced at the end of September. New members will officially begin their term at the end of the ASLA Annual Meeting and Expo.

Are you, or do you know, someone that is a great advocate for landscape architecture? If you are a full or associate member of ASLA, you can nominate yourself or a colleague to help lead our profession. We are looking to fill the following positions:

President-Elect: This is the first year of a three year term. This position allows the member to become familiar with the operations, budget, and programs. The president-elect also maintains a strong relationship with Chapter Officers and Executive director, as well as, serves as acting president when designated by the president or Executive Committee

Treasurer: This is a two year position. The treasurer is responsible for overseeing the chapter’s finances, develop additional revenue streams, collect all fees, dues, chargers, and other funds due the Chapter. The treasurer will also be responsible for presenting quarterly reports on the financial condition of the chapter and year-end financial statements.

Trustee: This is a three year position. The responsibilities of the Trustee include job responsibilities as prescribed by ASLA. The responsibilities also include expressing the perceptions and needs of the local members hip as the official delegate of the chapter and to represent the profession at large in formulating the policy of the Society.

Co-Director of Awards and Banquet: This position is a two year term. The responsibilities of this position include planning the annual awards celebration and gala, promotion of award winners, and working with sponsors and exhibitors to develop annual sponsorship options to the awards celebration.

Public Relations: This position is a two year term. The responsibilities of the position include ensuring chapter public relations materials are designed in a manner consistent with the Chapter’s brand, work with the strategic communications committee to identify annual theme, and prepare press releases.

Full position descriptions are available on the chapter website at www.asla-mn.org/about/cow

Nominations should be submitted to Bryan Murphy by 4:30 p.m. June 20th. He can be reached by phone: 651-266-6411 or by email: bryan.murphy@ci.stpaul.mn.us


Keep the Conversation Going!
Happy Hour at DAMON FARBER
Tuesday, May 23, 5:00 p.m.
Learn more about STEP-UP Achieve and the new Design Career Pipeline while networking with other design professionals!


ASLA-MN Education Session -
***Presenter Slides Available for Download***

Presenters at ASLA-MN's 2017 Education Session have made their slides available for download!


Interested in Politics?
ASLA-MN is seeking an individual to be our Advocacy Chair!


WILA-MN 2017 Networking Lunches
WILA-MN will be hosting informal networking lunches at Whole Foods in its Community Room on April 19, July 26, and October 4.  Join us!