Click on the following links to get started!

Professional and Student Design Awards
Service and Recognition Awards
Valued Places Award

Professional Award submissions: February 17 earlybird; February 24 final
Student Award submissions: February 17 earlybird; February 24 Final
Service and Recognition Awards nominations: February 24
Valued Places Award nominations: February 24


Along with other state chapters of the American Society of Landscape Architects, ASLA Minnesota recognizes local luminaries of our field through an annual awards program. Projects designed by professionals in the state of Minnesota are reviewed and judged by a different chapter each year. This year, representatives from the Colorado Chapter will jury our awards.

Professional Award Categories
·  General Design
·  Residential Design
·  Analysis and Planning
·  Communications
·  Research
·  Unbuilt Works

People's Choice Award
All project submissions will be displayed at the Awards Celebration for voting by attendees. Votes will be tallied before the awards presentation begins, and the winning project will receive a People’s Choice Award certificate at the banquet!

Winning Strategies
Click here for suggestions on preparing submissions.

ASLA-MN also celebrates future leaders in our profession through its Student Design Awards program.  ASLA Student members or students in accredited Landscape Architecture or Environmental Design programs are eligible to participate.

ASLA-MN recognizes individuals and organizations who have demonstrated environmental excellence in maintaining and enhancing the quality of life in Minnesota's towns and cities.  ASLA-MN invites members to submit nominations.

Categories include:
·  Community Design Excellence Award
·  Public Service Award
·  H.W.S. Cleveland Award
·  Support of Emerging Professionals Award
·  Theodore Wirth Award for Excellence in Parks

ASLA-MN's Valued Places award recognizes Minnesota landscapes that have historical and/or design significance.  ASLA-MN invites members to submit nominations.



umn-librariesNorthwest Architectural Archives
All professional and student award entries (both display boards and electronic submissions) are archived with the University of Minnesota's Northwest Architectural Archives. Information about service, recognition, and valued places award recipients is also archived.

Northwest Architectural Archives collects the records of architects, engineers, contractors, landscape architects, and interior designers from a region which includes Minnesota, western Wisconsin, northern Iowa, and the eastern Dakotas. Learn more at



ASLA-MN Awards Celebration - Friday, April 21
This year's Awards Celebration and Spring Gala takes place at CHS Field in St. Paul. Mark your calendars! Registration information will be available in early 2017.